Museum Support

This museum has been built entirely by donations from friends of the Iowa Railroad Historical Society. But we aren’t finished yet! We still need your help!  There are many ways for you to show your support of the James H. Andrew Railroad Museum!


The names of contributors of $500 or greater appear at the entrance of the museum.

We sincerely thank the following businesses and individuals for their generous support!

President Level ($15,000 +)

  • James H. Andrew
  • F. William Beckwith
  • Boone County, Iowa
  • Dean A. Briley
  • City of Boone
  • Sally Courter
  • HyVee
  • A.C. and Arlene Jensen
  • Leonard Good Trust
  • Union Pacific Foundation
  • Vision Iowa

Superintendent Level ($10,000 to $14,999)

  • Anonymous
  • Dr. Merton V. Hawk Family
  • John Hill

Conductor Level ($5,000 to $9,999)

  • Boone Rotary
  • Boone Bank and Trust
  • Boone Co. Comm. Endowment
  • Bob Bourne
  • William Dolezal
  • David Goeppinger
  • Hans H. Goeppinger
  • Rod and Janet Olson

Engineer Level ($3,000 to $4,999)

  • Dr. John and Elaine Anderson
  • Community Bank of Boone
  • EPS
  • Moffitt’s Ford
  • Fenner and Evie Stevenson
  • John and Barb Veale

Fireman Level ($1,000 to $2,999)

  • Alliant Energy
  • Atlantic Bottling
  • James Andrew Grandchildren
  • Henry Auchstetter
  • Bank of the West
  • Jim and Mimi Bilsborrow
  • Boone Lions Club
  • Boone’s Future
  • Terry and Chris Branstad
  • Dale Burman
  • Robert and Cynthia Cramer
  • First Iowa Division NARCOA
  • Dr. Thomas and Martha Gleason
  • David Goeppinger Memorial
  • Fred and Laurie Greiner
  • June Isaacson
  • Paul and Nancy Jacobsen
  • Mr. and Mrs. Robert Jester
  • Wayne and Norm Koos
  • Helen and Herman Kopitzke
  • Paul and Mary Lindahl
  • George and Mary Maybee
  • Dr. Richard and Misty McNally
  • Mene & Kuehl
  • Rory Murchison
  • Dr. John and Judy Murphy
  • Steven Rowe and Mary Hlavin
  • Tom and Sharon Sharratt
  • Charley Starnes
  • Telleen Family Fund
  • Richard and Janet Wold

Brakeman Level ($500 to $999)

  • Boone Hardware
  • Art and Martha Buechler
  • CDS Global, Inc.
  • Sally Courter
  • Philip and Barbara Deats
  • Dale and Doris Eschilman
  • Robert Fisher
  • Archie and Shari Gillispie
  • Jim and Nancy Grabau
  • Mark Halbmaier
  • Alan and Jean Johnson
  • J. Michael Kelly
  • Kiwanis Day Breakers
  • Michael and Pamela Kulik
  • James and Cynthia Leasure
  • Bill Lees
  • Anthony and Ashlea Lem
  • McDonald’s (Corporate)
  • McDonald’s of Boone
  • Michael J. O’Keefe
  • Pizza Ranch (Tip Night)
  • Roger Waugh
  • Redeker’s Furniture
  • Clarence and Mary Rittgers
  • Travis Stevenson
  • Dan and Chris Veeder


Naming rights are still available for various areas:

Great Hall: $200,000

Library: $125,000

Curator’s Office: $60,000

Archive Preservation Room: $50,000


These engraved bricks are available in 4″ x 8″ or 8″ x 8″ sizes. For an additional fee, 8″ x 8″ bricks can feature your business logo. Our Walk Of Honor bricks are a great way to show your support of the Iowa Railroad Historical Society, the Boone & Scenic Valley Railroad, the James H. Andrew Railroad Museum & History Center, or to provide a lasting tribute for a friend or loved one. The bricks comprise the walkway at the south entrance of the James H. Andrew Railroad Museum & History Center.  To purchase, visit the “Walk Of Honor Bricks” section of our gift shop website, visit the museum, or call (515) 432-4249.

Please show your support for the preservation of Iowa’s railroad history by making your contribution. Donations may be sent to: Iowa Railroad Historical Society, PO Box 603, Boone, Iowa 50036, or pay by credit card by calling (515) 432-4249, Monday through Friday from 9:00 AM until 4:00 PM. Any and all contributions are greatly appreciated. The Iowa Railroad Historical Society is a non-profit 501C3 tax-exempt corporation, and as such, donations may be tax deductible.